Cizhao Wang

Cizhao Wang

Wang Cizhao

  Academic leader

Wang Cizhao, Honorary President of Changxin International Academy of Art, Professor of Central Conservatory of Music, Director of Academic Committee and former President.

Successively, eh has opened nine courses, such as “Music Aesthetic Basis”, “Chinese Traditional Music And Traditional Music Thoughts”.

He has written and translated ten works such as “Music Aesthetics Foundation” (co-authored with Zhang Qian), “Music Aesthetics New Theory”, published more than one hundred papers and review articles.

He has won the National level first prize of "National Excellent Teaching Achievements", first prize of "Golden Bell Award of Chinese Music Theoretical Review Award", " Chinese Literary Criticism Award " and "Beijing Excellent Teaching Achievements", "Beijing Philosophy and Social Sciences Excellent Achievements", second prize of "National Postgraduate Education Excellent Achievements", "Ministry of Culture Excellent Teaching Materials Award" and "Ministry of Education Excellent Teaching Achievements" first prize; "Excellent Textbook Award of the Ministry of Culture", "Excellent Achievement Award of Humanities and Social Sciences of the Ministry of Education", "Excellent Achievement Award of Young People in Philosophy and Social Sciences of Beijing" and other awards.

"Fundamental Issues of Musical Aesthetics" has been awarded as National Quality Course and National Quality Resource Sharing Course. 


He was awarded the “National Outstanding Contributions of Young and Middle-aged Experts”and“Outstanding Expert of Ministry of Culture” prize, “Honorary Academician” of the British Royal Conservatory of Music and Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts of China and the“Sanford Medal of Honor” of Yale University in England.

He is member of the CPPCC National Committee and member of the CPPCC National Committee for Science, Culture and Health, Deputy Director of the National Committee for Arts and Education, Convener of the Music and Dance Discipline Review Group of the Academic Degree Committee of the State Council, Vice Chairman of the Chinese Art Critics Association and Convener of the Music and Dance Discipline Review Group,  Vice-Chairman of the Chinese Art Critics Association and  Director of the Music and Dance Committee, President of China Music Critics Society, President of China Digital Music Education Association, Art Committee of Beijing International Music Festival, etc.